Board of directors

Agneta Edberg

Chairman of the board since 2016

Agneta Edberg has over 20 years experience from leading positions in life science. Edberg’s previous positions include Managing director and Vice President of Mylan AB, the Nordic countries, CEO for LFF Service AB, the Swedish Pharmaceutical Insurance Association and NM Pharma AB and senior positions from LinkMed AB (Allenex), Pfizer, Pharmacia, Bactiguard and Cilag (Johnson & Johnson) AB. Her previous board assignments include chairman of Immunicum AB (publ), Health Solutions AB, BioResonator Good Eye AB and BioMatCell – Vinn Excellence Center of Biomaterials and Cell Therapy. Current assignments include Chairman at Likvor AB and Ambulanssjukvården i Storstockholm AB (AISAB), board member of TSS AB, CAMP (a Swedish Consortium Center for Advanced Medical Products) and member of CellProtect AB. Agneta Edberg has a degree in health economics from Stockholm School of Economics as well as a biomedical education from Sundsvall University.

Holdings: 14,700 shares

Independent in relation to the Company and its management and the Company´s major shareholders.

Christina Herder

Member of the board since 2017

Christina Herder has 25 years of experience in early phase drug development and business development in the pharmaceutical industry. Her previous assignments include several senior roles in among other Swedish Orphan Biovitrum AB (Sobi) and Biovitrum. Christina currently holds the position as Executive Vice President, Strategic Business Development at Medivir AB, (listed on Nasdaq, Stockholm). Previous to that Christina was the CEO of Modus Therapeutics, a Swedish drug development company. Since 2015 she has been a member of the Board of PCI Biotech Holding ASA (listed on Oslo Axess). Christina Herder holds a doctorate from the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm and an Executive MBA from Stockholm University.

Holdings: 10,218 shares

Independent in relation to the Company and its management and the Company´s major shareholders.

Sharon Longhurst

Member of the board since 2020

Sharon Longhurst has 20 years of experience in manufacturing and quality control of various biological pharmaceuticals, both as head of operations and as consultant. Her career includes six years as a reviewer at the UK Medicines and Healthcare products Regulatory Agency, and positions of responsibility for the quality assessment of chemistry, manufacturing and control (CMC) in EU applications for the approval of cell and gene therapies. Her subsequent positions included working as a consultant for producing biological pharmaceuticals, and represented the UK as deputy chair of the EMA Gene Therapy Working Party programme for the European Medicines Agency. Sharon Longhurst has a background in virology and has been working as head of CMC at Immunicum AB (publ) for the last four years.


Independent in relation to the Company and its management and the Company´s major shareholders.

Leif G Salford

Member of the board since 2009

Leif G. Salford is one of the founders of Idogen, senior professor of neurosurgery and director of the Rausing laboratory for translational neurooncology at Lund University. His scientific work combines immune- and gene therapy for the most malignant brain tumors and he has also been widely recognized for his work on the effect of electromagnetic radiation on the blood-brain barrier. Professor Salford has conducted research in neurosurgery at Lund University, University of Gothenburg, Kuwait University and Cornell Medical Centre in New York. He has had several important assignments, such as chief medical officer at the Sahlgrenska hospital, divisional manager and board member of the Lund University Hospital board, head of the department of Clinical Sciences, Lund University and has been Chairman of the World federation of neurosurgical societies (WFNS) committee on neurooncology and President of the European association for neurooncology (EANO).

Holdings: 89,301 shares

Independent in relation to the Company and its management and the Company´s major shareholders.


Maria Ekelund


At the 2019 Annual General Meeting, the accounting firm Deloitte AB, was reelected to be the company’s auditor. Maria Ekelund was appointed as lead auditor. The accounting firm Deloitte AB and the main responsible auditor Maria Ekelund do not perform any services that could bring their independence into question.